August 2021 goodbye … and welcome

In August, we said goodbye to the following individuals who left ISU Extension and Outreach:

  • Melinda Kephart, Marion County youth coordinator
  • Julie Fossum, Allamakee County director
  • Mary Tuttle, Cherokee County program coordinator
  • Olivia Brcka, Cerro Gordo County youth intern
  • Julie Foreman, Monroe County CPPC and Clover Kids
  • Sara Hawkins, Delaware County K-12 youth education coordinator
  • Mandi De La Cruz, Buena Vista County “Buy. Eat. Live Healthy” specialist
  • Rachel McCoy, Clarke County Family Nutrition Program assistant
  • Barbara Ristau, Franklin County families program assistant
  • Christina Taylor, Scott County families program assistant
  • Jodi Fisher, Plymouth County Clover Kids coordinator/office assistant
  • Ryan Rawson Van Wyk, education extension specialist I, Human Sciences (Iowa Concern)

We welcome the following new staff:

  • Abigail Cortez, Woodbury County human sciences and youth nutrition educator
  • Zoe Trager, Johnson County BBBS marketing and event coordinator
  • Ashley Horgen, Winneshiek County youth coordinator
  • Amy McLaughlin, Henry County Family Support supervisor
  • Alexandra Monaghan, Jones County director
  • Lindsey Young, Madison County program assistant
  • Addie Martinez, Johnson County BBBS mentoring coordinator
  • Lisa Dunning, West Pottawattamie County “Speak Up, Be Safe” educator
  • Catherine Arellano-Moya, Muscatine County Latino outreach assistant
  • Michelle Sackville, Region 8 director, County Services
  • Alicia Herzog, program specialist II, Agriculture and Natural Resources (Horticulture)
  • Carol Pilcher, manager, industry extension, Agriculture and Natural Resources (Pesticide Safety Education Program)

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.