Alan Feuerhelm Elected To Midwest Dairy Association Corporate Board

Allen Merrill, a dairy farmer from Parker, S.D., is the new chairman of Midwest Dairy Association, elected during the organization’s annual meeting held in conjunction with the Western Dairy Forum in Phoenix, Ariz.

New members of the corporate board officer team are vice chairman Charles Krause of Buffalo, Minn., and secretary Lowell Mueller of Hooper, Neb. Bill Siebenborn of Trenton, Mo., was re-elected second vice chairman while Dan Grunhovd of Gary, Minn., was re-elected treasurer.

New members elected to the Midwest Dairy corporate board include: Alan Feuerhelm of Le Mars, Iowa; Lloyd Gunter of Conway, Mo.; Corrine Lieser of Belgrade, Minn.; Larry Shover of Delhi, Iowa; and Kristine Spadgenske of Menahga, Minn.

Alan Feuerhelm and the family founded Plymouth Dairy Farms near LeMars in the spring of 2000 with the first cows milked in August. They currently milk over 2,800 cows and have 30 full and part-time employees.

Division board officers and new members in the Iowa division are chairman Dan Hotvedt of Mabel, Minn.; vice chairman Bruce Brockshus of Ocheyedan; secretary Pam Bolin of Clarksville; and treasurer Larry Shover, Delhi. Ken Birker of Vinton and Melissa Blood of State Center were seated as new members of the Iowa Division board.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join our Mailing List

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner