Iowa Smart Planning Comprehensive Planning grants now awarded

by Gary Taylor

The Rebuild Iowa Office announced Tuesday the cities and counties receiving grants from the Iowa Smart Planning Comprehensive Planning Grant Program.  My previous blogpost explaining the program in detail is available here.  $1 million is being awarded to 38 cities and counties to develop plans that meaningfully incorporate 10 Iowa’s Smart Planning Principles.

Three city-led plans and five county-led plans (marked with ** below) are multi-jurisdictional plans, which received additional consideration in grant scoring. 

The Iowa Department of Economic Development will be administering the program now that the awards have been made.

Cities receiving grants:

Afton, $9,000 Cumming, $28,000 McGregor, $7,500
Burlington, $50,000 Dow City, $4,000 Missouri Valley, $7,500
Carroll, $12,000 Durant, $15,000 Mount Ayr, $9,375
Cedar Falls, $50,000 Granger, $28,000 Newton**, $18,000
Cedar Rapids, $50,000 Iowa City, $50,000 Palo, $5,500
Cherokee, $14,000 Keota,$16,500 Riverdale, $10,000
Clinton, $30,000 Lewis, $7,500 Stanton $7,500
Clive, $50,000 Lorimor, $4,000 Vinton, $5,682
Columbus Junction**, $3,750 Manchester, $29,680 Washington, $27,033
Council Bluffs, $50,000 Manning, $6,000  
Cresco**, $22,500 Marshalltown, $47,700  

Counties receiving grants:

Delaware County**, $39,000 Hardin County**, $61,250 Winneshiek County**, $60,000
Dubuque County**, $89,000 Jones County, $5,290  
Fayette County**, $31,250 Linn County, $38,490  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





Admin Menu