Sioux County Dairy Board Recognizes Local Dairy Family


The Sioux County Dairy Association recognized Glen Rozenboom and family as the 2017 Dairy Promoter of the Year at the Monday evening banquet.

The 50th Annual Sioux County Dairy Banquet hosted by Sioux County Dairy Association was held on Monday, June 26 in Hull.

Every year, the banquet is a family event that includes a meal, award ceremony and entertainment.

The 2017 Dairy Promoter of the year recognition went to Dry Creek Farms, Glen and Betty Rozenboom and family from Rock Valley.

The 2017 Youth Mentor of the Year is Brian Rozenboom.

The event raises funds for the Dairy Association’s scholarships. Each year, the association awards $1,000 to two students going into the field of agriculture and awards $2,000 to a student in the agricultural field.

The $1,000 scholarship winners are Shanae Erickson, Aubrey Sanbulte and Carter Vanden Bos.

The $2,000 scholarship winner is Miranda Lammers.

The Peterson Farm Bros of utube fame, entertained the crowd after the award presentations. The Peterson Farm Bros are three brothers who work on their family’s farm in Assaria, KS and have made several parody’s of popular songs with ag lyrics.

Donors, sponsors and money made through ice cream sales at the Sioux County fair make the banquet possible.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join our Mailing List

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner